Home > Faculty Awards > National Medal of Science

National Medal of Science

Medals are awarded for achievement in science (see the National Science Foundation Web site for details and history about this award).

Awardee Department Date

Norman Borlaug

Discipline: Plant Pathology
Plant Pathology 2004

Leonid Hurwicz

Discipline: Behavioral & Social Science

Economics 1990

(updated April 24, 2007)

Return to top of page