Home > Student Awards >Rhodes, Marshall, and Truman Scholars

Rhodes, Marshall, and Truman Scholars

This category recognizes students who have earned major national and international scholarships.

Scholars Discipline Year of Award

British Marshall Scholarship (for 2-3 years of study in the U.K.)
Marshall Scholarships finance young Americans of high ability to study for two years for a degree in the United Kingdom.

Letisha Y. Morgan

CLA , Cultural Studies and Comparative Lit


Susan Hough

IT, Mechanical Engineering 1983

Annamarie Daley

CLA, COAFES, Poli Sci, Ag Bus Admin


Rhodes Scholarship
Rhodes Scholarships finance two or three years study at Oxford University and are selected on the basis of academic distinction and character.

Prerna Nadathur CSE, Mathematics 2011
Ashley L. Nord CLA and IT, Global Studies, Physics and Astrophysics 2009

Katie N. Lee

IT and CBS, Biochemistry and Chemistry 2007

Diana Xuan Fu

CLA, Political Science and Global Studies 2006

David A. Simon

CLA, Political Science, Global Studies, Russian 2003

Molly M. Zahn

CLA, Religious Studies 2001

Clay Jenkinson

CLA, English 1977

Harry S. Truman Scholarship
Truman Scholarships recognize college juniors with exceptional leadership potential who are committed to careers in government, the nonprofit or advocacy sectors, education or elsewhere in the public service and provides them with financial support for graduate study, leadership training, and fellowship with other students who are committed to making a difference through public service.

Kellcee D'Layne Baker Psychology and Liberal Arts for the Human Services, Morris 2009
Ashley Gaschk English and American Studies, Morris 2009
Eagan Heath
History, Morris 2007
Rebecca Lynn Mitchell

CLA, Society and Environment and CBS, Biology 2006
Joseph H. Walla

CLA, Political Science 2006
Maya Babu

CLA, Psychology and CBS, Neuroscience 2004
David Simon

CLA, Political Science and Global Studies 2002
Jessica L. Kimpell

CLA, Political Science 2001
Reid LeBeau II
Political Science, Morris 2001

Kjersten R. Nelson

CLA, Political Science


Piyali Nath Dala

CLA, English and International Relations 2000
Katy R. Backes

CLA, International Relations and Spanish 1999
Rachel Paulose

CLA, Political Science 1993
Stephen Swanson

CLA, Child Psychology 1991
Johanna Reed CLA, Spanish/Linguistics 1990

Tim Wolf

CLA, Urban Studies

Judy Grew
CLA, Political Science 1986
Nigel Purvis

CLA, International Relations and Econ 1985
David Linder

CLA, Political Science 1984
Steve Ansolebehere
CLA, Political Science 1982
James St. George

CLA, Political Science 1979
Annamarie Daley
CLA, Political Science 1978
Carole A. Robertus
CLA, History 1977

(updated May 8, 2009)

Return to top of page